25 Get To Know Me Questions Tag

 

820x549-Diversity

As you can all see this is my first ever blog post on ‘Charlotte’s Corner.’ I do have to admit it did take me a good while to actually figure out what to write for my first post. So, while I was googling ideas I came across the ’25 Get to Know Me Questions Tag,’ which have appeared on such blogs as BeautyType, Not WithoutCoffee and MeganhasOCD. This I thought was perfect as its best to just introduce myself to the world-wide web.

1. What is your middle name?

Jessica is my middle name. It would have been my first name if my cousins had their way but my parents saw me more as a Charlotte.

2. What was your favourite subject as school?

School feels like ages ago (I’m getting to old for my liking) but in secondary school my favourite subject was Music. I loved learning about all the different genres, how to compose my music myself and being able to play the piano in every lesson.

3. What is your favourite drink?

I’m definitely going to have to share two of my favourites – one alcoholic, and one non-alcoholic. The alcoholic in me loves a nice cold Corona with a slice of lime and usually when I’m recovering from one too many lagers (hiccup) give me an San Pellegrino Aranciata (Orange) and I’ll be dandy.

4. What is your favourite song at the moment?

I can never truly pinpoint one favourite song, but if I had to choice what I love to dance to at pre-drinks or listening to in the shower; it’s got to be Selena Gomez – ‘Hands to Myself.’

5. What is your favourite food?

This changes all the time depending on my mood but the one item of food I can’t live without it HOMEMADE Yorkshire puddings. The homemade aspect is key, as a Yorkshire girl needs true Yorkshire’s in her life.

145
Now this is what a Yorkshire puddiing should look like.

6. What is the last thing you bought?

The last thing I bought for myself was a Real Techniques Stippling Brush. This wasn’t planned but when I saw it in my local ASDA for £3.74; I couldn’t exactly leave it on the self.

10137234

7. Favourite book of all time?

This is going to have to be a series of books, as I love Lindsay Kelk’s ‘I Heart’ Series. Literally once I started this series I couldn’t put a single book down till I had finished them all.

71644-new-picture-5_fotor_collage

8. Favourite Colour?

My favourite colour has to be light blue.

9. Do you have any pets?

Unfortunately, I don’t have any pets or never have but if anyone is willing to get me a French bulldog or pug I would be eternally grateful.

10. Favourite Perfume?

My favourite perfume brand has got to be Marc Jacobs Daisy collection. At the minute, I’m in love with Daisy Dream and have been using that for the past couple of years. So, I may have a change of heart, as I’m looking out for a new perfume to try.

11. Favourite Holiday?

My favourite holiday has got to be when I went to New York with my mum and dad. I absolutely loved it there! The shopping, the Empire State Building, Broadway – where I saw Kinky Boots and just loved every minute of my stay.

12. Are you married?

No, I would love to be in the future though.

13. Have you been out of the country, if so how many times?

I’ve left England a number of different times, I don’t know on an exact number but I’d definitely say it’s over 10 times. This entailed going on holiday with my family and school trips.

DSC_0425
Loved this beach in Greece. FUN FACT – Mamma Mia was filmed in this exact place.

14. Do you speak any other languages?

I’m afraid I don’t speak any other languages.

15. How many siblings do you have?

I am an only child.

16. What is your favourite shop?

This has got to be either Topshop or Urban Outfitters as when I can treat myself to an item of clothing there I’m so happy. I love the shop layouts, the quality of clothes and the fit is perfect for me too.

17. Favourite restaurant?

The one restaurant I always return to is Jamie’s Italian. I’ve been there numerous different times and in different locations. Another reason is that for my 20th birthday because I’m a Gold Card Holder, I received a free bottle of Prosecco and a free pudding.

IMG_5146
This tasted AMAZING!

18. When was the last time you cried?

I don’t want to spoil the the ending of the 4th season of Orange Is The New Black but when I watched that I was truly welling up not like my housemate next to me but I couldn’t believe that it had happened.

19. Favourite blog?

I’m going to have to say Vickysteabreak (and not just because she’s one of my best friends) but i literally love reading her new blog posts. #No1Fan

20. Favourite movie?

My favourite movie of all time is Breakfast At Tiffany’s. I love Audrey Hepburn and this movie is always on my TV screen on Christmas Morning.

breakfast-at-tiffany-s

21. Favourite TV Show?

This can differ throughout the year, but right now I’m loving: Game of Thrones, Love Island, The Great British Sewing Bee, Orange Is The New Black and Celebrity Masterchef. But the one show that never changes being my favourite is Friends.

22. PC/Mac?

Mac

23. What phone do you have?

iPhone 5C in Pink

24. How tall are you?

5’7

25. Can you cook?

I believe I can cook, I’ve cooked for multiple different people and no one has died from my cooking yet.

Thanks for reading my first post.

Charlotte 😀

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

2 thoughts on “25 Get To Know Me Questions Tag

Leave a Reply

