My Guilty Pleasure of the Month

Celebrity MasterChef

This has got to be one of my favourite shows at the minute, there is something so entertaining about watching celebrities sweat in a kitchen.

Masterchef

You may know about the original MasterChef – a competitive reality cooking show, but from the original it’s developed into four different versions; ‘MasterChef: The Professionals, Junior MasterChef and of course, Celebrity MasterChef.

I must admit, I don’t usually follow the other versions – but there is something about watching Celebrities sweat in a real life kitchen and wanting praise from Gregg Wallace and John Torode I just love to watch!

What’s good about this series these days is that I’m at that age where I actually know who everyone is which is a good start. In this series, we’ve seen a range of celebrities competing from actors to presenters to musicians to professional athletes.

MasterChef-TV-11-1024x400

The only problem with this TV show is if your hungry, it’s like torture watching all the amazing food dishes. Especially when they make desserts. I was watching it on my lunch break the other day and ended up nipping out and buying a chocolate bar (oopps).

With all the challenges they compete in it makes an AMAZING TV show. My favourite part is when the celebrities have to cook for around 40+ people in different places such as construction sites and different businesses.

I can’t tell you who I’m backing, as I’ve yet to decide and especially hard to do when all my favourites have just been knocked out of the semi-finals.

I truly recommend a watch; the series so far is available on BBC IPlayer.

 

 

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

